Self-Care

4 Oils to Use for Yoga & Meditation (or Any Self-Care Routine)

Hey Peeps!!!!!!

I’m pretty sure I can speak for all of us when I say that we have been BLESSED with busy lives. We often have to force ourselves to PAUSE and take time for self-care. For some of us, it’s hard to sit still when there’s 4,387 things that need to be done. I use yoga and guided meditation to prevent myself from burning out, BUT I use the following oils for added assistance…aka…getting myself to SIT DOWN SOMEWHERE and focus. Check them out.

 

#4 Peace & Calming – For the Anxious One

IMG_2631

Peace & Calming is a Young Living blend made to do just what it implies. I love this blend to help calm me down after a long day of work. I usually diffuse this oil or I will apply it topically to the bottom of my feet before beginning my self-care routine.


 

#3 Peppermint – For the Unfocused One

FullSizeRender 2

Me and Racing Thoughts are way too familiar with each other. We might as well be family members. Peppermint oil gives me that invigorating and uplifting experience. I want to be calm during my yoga and guided meditation, BUT I also want to be focused on what I am doing. Remember, I’m not trying to focus on the 4,387 things I mentioned above. I diffuse this oil.


 

#2 Awaken – For the One That Lacks Coffee

FullSizeRender 3

Want to try your calming activities in the morning? This is your blend. I’m not a coffee drinker, I actually prefer to stay away from caffeine all together. This blend really gets your neurons firing in a GOOD way. I sometimes want to fall asleep during morning meditation, so I diffuse this or place a little oil under my nose so I can inhale while completing my activity.


 

#1 Frankincense – For the Prayerful One

FullSizeRender

I love incorporating prayer into my yoga AND my meditation practices. Praying before I begin yoga helps to clear my mind and helps me to stay calm and focus on being well. I always benefit from meditating on scripture; however, you can meditate on whatever you’d like–Frankincense can help you achieve a calming and focused level.  I usually diffuse this oil or apply it to the bottom of my feet before beginning. It’s the all-around blend of life. You will not be disappointed!

 

What oils have you incorporated into your self-care routine? Do share!

 

A L Pitts

1 thought on “4 Oils to Use for Yoga & Meditation (or Any Self-Care Routine)”

Leave a Reply

